Print this page

The Club Foundation Names Perdue Scholarship Recipients

The Club Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 Joe Perdue Scholarships:

  • Jennifer Turowski, University of Delaware
  • Natalie Fort, Michigan State University
  • Jean Thomae, University of Delaware
  • Rebecca Wyskiel, University of Massachusetts
  • Adrian Vivas, University of Houston
  • Salvatrice DiFrescoe, Fairleigh Dickinson University

The Club Foundation established the Joe Perdue Scholarship in honor of Joe Perdue, a long-time educator and pillar of the club management industry. The scholarship provides tuition support to students who are pursuing careers in club management. Since its inception, The Club Foundation has awarded more than 155 student scholarships totaling more than $270,000. Any individual who is actively seeking a managerial career in the club industry and is currently attending an accredited, four-year college or university undergraduate program may apply to The Club Foundation for scholarship aid.

“The Club Foundation commends these individuals on the pathway to excellence on which they have embarked,” says Seth Gregg, COO, The Club Foundation. “The Club Foundation provides these scholarships through the continued generosity and support of CMAA’s members, chapters and Corporate Advantage Program partners who provide the resources necessary to maintain these scholarships.” CMAA is the Club Managers Association of America.

For more information, visit